Success and a Happy Dance!

And so I’ve done it! At the risk of having someone point out some sneaky glitch that may have craftily escaped my careful and meticulous attention – which would be most helpful, by the way – Romantic Shorts is once again up and running at full speed. Updated, linked, and cobwebs removed, it’s all set to begin again.

The relief is beyond satisfying. The sense of accomplishment is quite gratifying. And my overall impression of the quality of the site is much higher that I remember it being previously. Reading page after page, story after story, with the fresh eyes of a long break and a stronger soul, I’m feeling very proud of all of us! We’re really building something quite remarkable. Yay us!!

Now, finally, it’s time to brew the coffee, pull out the favourite blanket, and spend the rest of the winter reading through manuscripts. I’ll be starting from the bottom of the pile. Some are woefully neglected, and I’m fighting some serious remorse and guilt over that. Their authors deserve recognition of both their talents and their patience; I’ll be trying to set that straight with them as I go. With the great luck I’ve come to expect, their stories will all be of the best quality, and I’ll at least be able to hide my shortcomings behind some good news!

First, just a couple more cartwheels. Then off to work!!

Alex.

2 Comments

Filed under For Writers, What's New @ R.S.

2 responses to “Success and a Happy Dance!

  1. Congrats, Alex!
    I knew you could do it.
    Shalom
    Pat

Leave a Reply

